Diplomatic Immunity

“Junk, junk, Alliance offer, junk… Blue request?” I sit watching as she pours through her mail on the display in front of her. “Go get me more beer.”

She’s looking at me, “pardon?”

“Beer me.”

I stand and vaguely salute. “As you say, almighty Corp leader,” I sigh, wading my way through crates of ammunition to get to the refridgerator to get Mei some more beer, as she composes a response, “Dear, Sir/Madam. I regret to inform you that your request for friendly terms has been denied. If you would like to forward five billion to my Corporation-”

“Excuse you?” I exclaim, shaking my head. “What?” She asks, pausing her dictation, “they’re carebears, it’s not as if they need the money.” Her expression of shock, suprise. “You can’t just go around ransoming highsec industrial Corps like… I mean… Oh forget it, try two-point-five and see where you get.”

Leave a Reply

