Warding against fear

The scent of blood is in the air. I lift my head and sniff, the copper tang tickling the back of my throat.
Sensor relays in my Arazu-class Recon flashing back every few seconds.
Ping…
Pong…
Ping…
A Typhoon-class Battleship undocks and I tag it with a camera drone. She shudders and turns slowly, a wallowing sow basking in the light of the local star. The pilot kicks in the warp drive, heading to nowhere in particular. Just some random pocket of nowhere, perhaps at an agent’s behest.
With a mental nudge, I pull the drone back, allowing it to nestle in the minute comparment.
I smile and take note, passing the information to my Corporate channel, “Iskender Rissan, Typhoon. Looks like he’s Arty fit.”

Leave a Reply

